Boilermakers Local 169



Serving Michigan With Pride Since 1895

Bob's Corner
Meet Local 169
Active Members
Boilermaker Funds
Contact Members
In Memoriam
Member Activities
Upcoming Work
Years of Service






2014 Michigan Primary Endorsements

jump to: GLS Building Trades 2014 Endorsements

jump to: Washtenaw County Endorsements

Greater Detroit Building and Construction Trades Council (Updated July 11, 2014) 

Click here for a printable list

U.S. Congress

  • 11th District: Bobby McKenzie
  • 12th District: Debbie Dingell
  • 13th District: John Conyers

 Michigan Board of Education Trustee: Casandra Ulbrich

 Michigan Senate

  • Michigan Senate, 4th District: Virgil Smith
  • Michigan Senate, 5th District: David Knezek
  • Michigan Senate, 7th District: Dian Slavens
  • Michigan Senate, 11th District: Vincent Gregory
  • Michigan Senate, 13th District: Ryan Fishman

 State Representatives

  • State Representative, 1st District: Brian Banks
  • State Representative, 3rd District: Clarence Gayles
  • State Representative, 4th District: Rose Mary Robinson
  • State Representative, 5th District: Fred Durhal
  • State Representative, 6th District: Stephanie Chang
  • State Representative, 8th District: Sherry Gay-Dagnogo
  • State Representative, 10th District: Jay Johnson
  • State Representative, 11th District: Julie Plawecki
  • State Representative, 12th District: Erika Geiss
  • State Representative, 13th District: Tony Trupiano
  • State Representative, 18th District: Sarah Roberts
  • State Representative, 20th District: Nate SmithTyge
  • State Representative, 21st District: Natalie Mosher, Kristy Pagan (both Eminently Qualified)
  • State Representative, 22nd District: John Chirkun
  • State Representative, 23rd District: Andy Linko
  • State Representative, 25th District: Henry Yanez
  • State Representative, 28th District: Derek Miller
  • State Representative, 30th District: Bo Karpinsky
  • State Representative, 31st District: Marilyn Lane
  • State Representative, 35th District: Jeremy Moss
  • State Representative, 36th District: Peter Lucido
  • State Representative, 37th District: Theresa Rich; Christine Greig (Eminently Qualified)
  • State Representative, 38th District: Jasper Catanzaro
  • State Representative, 41st District: Mary Kerwin
  • State Representative, 43rd District: Robin McGregor
  • State Representative, 51st District: Ken Thomas
  • State Representative, 83rd District: Marcus Middleton

 District Judges

  • 19th District: (Dearborn): Tony Guerriero
  • 25th District (Lincoln Park): Gregory Clifton
  • 28th District (Southfield): James Kandrevas
  • 32A District (Harper Woods): Dan Palmer
  • 34th District: (Belleville, Romulus): David Parrott
  • 52-1 District (South Lyon): Travis Reeds
  • 52-4 District (Troy) Maureen McGinnis

 Macomb County

Macomb County Executive: Mark Hackel

Macomb County Commissioner

  • District 1: Bill Barnwell
  • District 4: David Flynn
  • District 5: Robert Mijac
  • District 9: Fred Miller
  • District 10: Michael Boyle
  • District 11: Kathy Tocco

 Macomb County Circuit Court Judge: Steve Fox;

James Maceroni is Eminently Qualified

 Oakland County

Oakland County Commissioner

  • District 4: Phil Reid
  • District 9: Colleen Crossey
  • District 16: Phyllis Noda
  • District 18: Helaine Zack
  • District 20: Gary McGillivray

 Wayne County

Wayne County Commissioner

  • District 1: Tim Killeen
  • District 6: Burton Leland
  • District 8: Diane Webb
  • District 11: Al Haidous
  • District 12: Richard LeBlanc
  • District 15: Joe Palamara

Wayne County Circuit Court Judge: Tom Cameron

Wayne County Probate Court Judge: David Braxton

Schoolcraft Community College Trustee: Joan Gebhardt, Terry Gilligan

 Livonia School Board Trustee: Dan Centers

 St. Clair County

Algonac City Council: Robert Klieman

GLS Building Trades 2014 Endorsements

Click here for a printable version


Genesee Lapeer Shiawasee Building Trades State Senate

  • 27th District: Jim Ananich

  • 14th District: Bobbie C. Walton


State House


  • 34th District: Sheldon Neeley

  • 48th District: Pam Faris

  • 49th District: Phil Phelps

  • 51st District: Ken Thomas

  • 85th District: Annie Braidwood (Shiawassee County)


County Commissioner


3rd District: Jamie Curtis

5th District: Mark Young

6th District: Jeff Bartz (Shiawassee)

7th District: Mike Lynch



Other Endorsements


  • Vikki Bayeh Haley  (67th District Court)

  • Jennifer Manley  (67th District Court)

Washtenaw County Endorsements

click here for a printable version


U.S. Congress

7th District: Pam Byrnes


Michigan Senate:

16th District: Kevin Commet

22nd District: Shari Pollesch



UM Board of Regents

Michael Behm

Katherine White


City of Ann Arbor

Mayor: Christopher Taylor

City Council

1st Ward: Don Adams

2nd Ward: Kirk Westphal

3rd Ward: Julie Ward


Washtenaw Co. Probate Judge: Julia Owdziej



1755 Fairlane Drive* Allen Park, MI 48101*phone (313) 584-8520 * fax (313) 584-8777